This weekend see the National Hot Rods back at Crimond Sunday the 26th of May for Round 11 of their WQ SERIES.


Then Monday sees the National Hot Rods Back at Ipswich Raceway for Round 13 of the Hossier Race Tyres WQ Series. Entries GRIDSHEETS for these meeting's can be seen at Fixtures & Entries

Updated list of the ONLY car constructors sanctioned to build and supply new cars to race within the NHRPA series.

Simon Smith/Autocross Ltd 
Contact: Simon Smith

0118 979 7999 01277 361 545

BMW Z4, VW Corrado, MK3 Ford Fiesta, Audi TT, Peugeot 206/206cc (Autocross versions). Fiesta ST MK7.5


Spedeworth Fabrications
Contact: Billy Wood

01252 322934

Vauxhall Tigra ‘A’, Mercedes SLK, Mazda MX5

A1 Performance Products
Contact: Micheal Smith

01429 869888

Vw Polo Mk6 2014-2018


Final decisions with regard to panels will be in the control of Spedeworth/the NHRPA. 
Any constructors (listed above or otherwise) currently manufacturing panels for a car/make/model not previously mentioned, or wishing to manufacture a new style of panel/Car/Frame/Chassis, will need to be sanctioned by Spedeworth/the NHRPA for production to continue.


2019 NHRPA Rules and Technical Specifications 

NHRPA National Hot Rod

January 2019

Tyre Update


Latest rules now available as a .pdf document.


Released 17/01/19


Click the link below for download.  NHR.43 WHEELS & TYRES

NHRPA 2019 Technical Rules as 2019-01-17[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [917.8 KB]

       AutoXross Fiesta ST MK7.5 National Hot Rod

Confirmation of 2018/19 Rule Amendments



The top points scorers in each region will be red grade drivers the amount of red grade drivers will be decided at each round depending on the amount of cars in each region.

In the English series this will be the top six in the points will be red grade drivers.


Last Round in each region

The ‘Dropped’ Round Score concept of dropping a driver’s lowest scores from the points chart at the end of the World Series will continue for all nations. In 2018/2019 this will be lowest scores from two rounds.Dropped round scores cannot include meetings where a driver is banned from racing or was loaded up or the last round in each region

The last round grids will be drawn as normal in the grades.

The points for the year will then be updated for the final.

The final of the last round will be points chart order highest points pole.



At each Round of a drivers chosen region a drivers can log one new tyre slick or wet (new wet tyres can be logged at a dry meeting)

If a driver plays his Joker round up to four new tyres can be logged slicks/wets or a mix it is the driver’s choice.


Post Race Checks

A minimum of the first three cars over the finishing line will report to the scrutineer for post-race checks.

It is the Driver responsibility to report to the scrutineer with his car before returning to his pit area.

Driver will be disqualified from the race if they fail to report to the scrutineer for post-race checks

New Hoosier Tyre Compound


The Hoosier H10 will be introduced to National Hot Rod racing from the 2018 Championship of the World in July.


Full Story

Latest Updates


2018 Winternationals, Ballymena

Full Results


NHRPA 2018 Rules of Racing

Version 1.2 released 04/01/18

NHRPA 2018 Technical Specs

Version 1.3 released 23/01/18

NHRPA 2018 Licence Application


Racing and technical regs, plus NHRPA licence application and all NHRPA updates

Driver's Profile

Get to know our drivers and their teams.

For Sale

Everything National Hot Rod and NHR related - cars, transporters and spares

FORDS care Supporting those who support us

Get social with us.