National Hot Rod Racing 2020 Fixtures 

ORCi Statement – Coronavirus Pandemic - 17/03/20

The UK Government has issued further guidance to event organisers with a recommendation that people should not attend pubs, theatres and large gatherings and to protect the NHS, frontline services are unable to support such events due to the resources required by the emergency services.

Scotland earlier advised that all gatherings attended by 500 people or more should not take place effective from 16th March.

Having reviewed this information the ORCi have heeded the request from the Government for businesses to act responsibly, and, as such have taken the difficult decision to temporarily suspend future race meetings at ORCI venues until such time as guidance from the Government changes.

Whilst we recognise the news will be disappointing for race fans and drivers alike, our highest priority must be to ensure the safety of all who attend our events, and protect the resilience of the UK’s public services – especially the emergency services and the NHS – as strongly advised to by the Government. To ignore this advice would be deeply irresponsible given the current circumstances.

Whilst ORCi venues employ their own paramedic, first aid and safety steward team, including private ambulances, we all know that motorsport can be dangerous, and incidents can and do happen which require the attendance of the emergency services. It is impossible for any ORCi venue to legislate against the need to call on the assistance of the emergency services for either an on-track/in stadia incident, and as such we are unable to guarantee that we could proceed without making any call on the services which this government guidance seeks to protect.

As the ORCi we will of course continue to keep our race fans, race teams and individual promotions will keep team members informed of when we plan on resuming the fixture calendar for 2020 and will do this as soon as it is safe to do so. In the meantime, we encourage everyone to continue to follow the advice of the relevant authorities to ensure the well-being of themselves, their family’s and local communities, whilst sending a strong message of support to the health professionals and members of our emergency services and other key workers who are working so hard for our benefit during this period.

ORCi Ltd

All dates are subject to confirmation.

Check with local promoter, and check this website prior to travel.

Drivers Booking-In Procedure

International Meetings:  Text or e-mail Fraser Green 07535 567443 fraser-green@hotmail.co.uk

English Meetings:  Text or e-mail Fraser Green 07535 567443 fraser-green@hotmail.co.uk

N. Ireland Meetings:  Text or e-mail Darren Black 07980 630703 info@dmcracepromotions.com

Scotland Meetings:  Text or e-mail Fraser Green 07535 567443 fraser-green@hotmail.co.uk

Ireland Meetings:  Text or e-mail Fraser Green 0044 7535 567443 fraser-green@hotmail.co.uk

Deadlines:  For all bookings, and to notify your playing of a Joker at world series meetings:

Friday meetings - Wednesday 5pm.  Weekend meetings - Thursday 5pm.

England

Northern Ireland

Scotland

Ireland

Sat 7 Mar
Birmingham
*Postponed*


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 7 Mar
Lochgelly
’20 World Series 7


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 14 Mar 6.30pm
Tullyroan
’20 Simpson World 7


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 15 Mar
Tipperary
’20 World Series 7


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 22 Mar
Crimond
World Series 8


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 29 Mar
Hednesford
Hoosier World 9

Sat 28 Mar 6.30pm
Tullyroan
Simpson World 8


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 29 Mar

Tipperary

World Series 8


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 4 Apr 6.30pm
Aghadowey
Simpson World 9


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 5 Apr
Tipperary
World Series 9

Fri 10 Apr

Skegness

Hoosier World 10


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 11 Apr

Cowdenbeath

World Series 9


nationalhotrod.com

Mon 13 Apr

Ipswich

Hoosier World 11

Mon 13 Apr 2pm

Aghadowey

Simpson World 10


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 25 Apr

Lochgelly

European Champ.

Sat 25 Apr

Lochgelly

European Champ.

Sat 25 Apr

Lochgelly

European Champ.

Sat 25 Apr

Lochgelly

European Champ.

Sun 26 Apr

Lochgelly

Scottish Champ.

Sun 26 Apr

Lochgelly

Scottish Champ.

Sun 26 Apr

Lochgelly

Scottish Champ.

Sun 26 Apr

Lochgelly

Scottish Champ.


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 2 May

Cowdenbeath

World Series 10


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 10 May

Hednesford

Hoosier World 12

Sat 9 May 6.30pm

Tullyroan

Simpson World 11


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 10 May

Tipperary

World Series 10


nationalhotrod.com

Fri 15 May 7.15pm

Aghadowey

Simpson World 12

Sat 16 May

Lochgelly

World Series 11


nationalhotrod.com

Mon 25 May

Ipswich

Hoosier World 13

Sat 23 May 6.30pm

Aghadowey

Simpson World 13


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 30 May

Tipperary

World Series 11

Sun 7 Jun

Aldershot

Hoosier World 14

Sat 6 Jun 6.30pm

Tullyroan

Simpson World 14


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 7 Jun

Tipperary Raceway

World Series 12


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 14 Jun

Crimond

World Series 12


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 20 Jun

Ipswich

Thunder 500

Sat 20 Jun

Ipswich

Thunder 500

Sat 20 Jun

Ipswich

Thunder 500

Sat 20 Jun

Ipswich

Thunder 500

Sat 4 Jul

Ipswich

World Qual & Supp

Sat 4 Jul

Ipswich

World Qual & Supp

Sat 4 Jul

Ipswich

World Qual & Supp

Sat 4 Jul

Ipswich

World Qual & Supp

Sun 5 Jul

Ipswich

World Final & Supp

Sun 5 Jul

Ipswich

World Final & Supp

Sun 5 Jul

Ipswich

World Final & Supp

Sun 5 Jul

Ipswich

World Final & Supp

Sun 19 Jul

Buxton

’21 World Series 1


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 18 Jul

Lochgelly

’21 W/S 1


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 26 Jul

Crimond

World Series 2

Sun 26 Jul

Tipperary

’21 World Series 1

Fri 31 Jul

Hednesford

Nat Champ Practice

Fri 31 Jul

Hednesford

Nat Champ Practice

Fri 31 Jul

Hednesford

Nat Champ Practice

Fri 31 Jul

Hednesford

Nat Champ Practice

Sat 1 Aug
Hednesford
Nat Champ Qual

Sun 2 Aug

Hednesford

Nat Champ Finals

Sat 1 Aug
Hednesford
Nat Champ Qual

Sun 2 Aug

Hednesford

Nat Champ Finals

Sat 1 Aug
Hednesford
Nat Champ Qual

Sun 2 Aug

Hednesford

Nat Champ Finals

Sat 1 Aug
Hednesford
Nat Champ Qual

Sun 2 Aug

Hednesford

Nat Champ Finals

Sat 15 Aug

Birmingham

World Series 2

Sat 15 Aug 6.30pm

Tullyroan

’21 World Series 1


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 15 Aug

Tipperary

World Series 2


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 22 Aug 4.30pm

Aghadowey

W/S 2 & Davy Evans Mem


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 23 Aug

Tipperary

World Series 3

Sun 30 Aug

Gt. Yarmouth

World Series 3

Sat 29 Aug 6.30pm

Tullyroan

World Series 3

Sat 29 Aug

Cowdenbeath

World Series 3


nationalhotrod.com

Mon 31 Aug

Ipswich

World Series 4


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 13 Sep

Aldershot

World Series 5

Sun 13 Sep 2pm

Aghadowey

World Series 4


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 13 Sep

Tipperary

World Series 4


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 19 Sep

Cowdenbeath

World Series 4


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 26 Sep

Tullyroan

British Champ

Sat 26 Sep

Tullyroan

British Champ

Sat 26 Sep

Tullyroan

British Champ

Sat 26 Sep

Tullyroan

British Champ

Sun 27 Sep

Tullyroan

Leslie Dallas Mem

Sun 27 Sep

Tullyroan

Leslie Dallas Mem

Sun 27 Sep

Tullyroan

Leslie Dallas Mem

Sun 27 Sep

Tullyroan

Leslie Dallas Mem


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 3 Oct

Crimond

World Series 5


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 10 Oct

Tipperary

Irish Open Champ.

Sat 10 Oct

Tipperary

Irish Open Champ.

Sat 10 Oct

Tipperary

Irish Open Champ.

Sat 10 Oct

Tipperary

Irish Open Champ.

Sun 11 Oct

Tipperary

Pat Canavan Mem.

Sun 11 Oct

Tipperary

Pat Canavan Mem.

Sun 11 Oct

Tipperary

Pat Canavan Mem.

Sun 11 Oct

Tipperary

Pat Canavan Mem.

Sat 17 Oct

Ipswich

World Series 6

Sat 17 Oct 6.30pm

Tullyroan

W/S 5 & Ulster Ch.

Sat 17 Oct

Lochgelly

World Series 6


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 24 Oct 6.30pm

Aghadowey

W/S 6 & R. Turtle Mem.


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 25 Oct

Tipperary

World Series 5

Sun 1 Nov

Hednesford

World Series 7


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com

Sun 1 Nov

Tipperary

World Series 6


nationalhotrod.com

Sat 7 Nov 6.30pm

Tullyroan

World Series 7


nationalhotrod.com


nationalhotrod.com

FORDS care Supporting those who support us